2col Banner - News And Resources

State Hunter Education Links

State fish and game agencies began offering hunter safety programs in 1949. Since then, more than 35 million people have been certified. The hunter safety program has grown, and it is now known as the Hunter Education Program. While hunter safety is a primary concern, hunter ethics, wildlife management, survival, and other topics are important parts of the course as well.
It is strongly recommended that anyone who plans on hunting or shooting completes a hunter education class. The hunter education course covers topics such as firearms, ammunition, gun handling, archery, hunter responsibilities, outdoor safety, wildlife management and conservation, and other related information. This course is beneficial for everyone, even if hunting is not your goal. Forty-nine states and all of the Canadian Provinces require hunter education.

Alaska Department of Fish and Game
Alabama Department of Game and Natural Resources
Arizona Game and Fish Department
Arkansas Game and Fish Commission
California Department of Fish and Game
Colorado Division of Wildlife
Connecticut Department of Environmental Protection
Delaware Division of Fish and Wildlife
Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission
Georgia Department of Natural Resources
Hawaii Division of Forestry and Wildlife
Idaho Department of Fish and Game
Illinois Department of Natural Resources
Indiana Division of Fish and Wildlife
Iowa Department of Natural Resources
Kansas Department of Wildlife and Parks
Kentucky Department of Fish and Wildlife Resources
Louisiana Department of Wildlife and Fisheries
Maine Department of Inland Fisheries and Wildlife
Maryland's Natural Resources
Massachusetts Department of Fisheries and Wildlife
Michigan's Department of Natural Resources
Minnesota Department of Natural Resources
Mississippi Wildlife, Fisheries, and Parks
Missouri Department of Conservation
Montana Fish, Wildlife, and Parks
Nebraska Game and Parks Commission
Nevada Division of Wildlife
New Hampshire Fish and Game Department
New Jersey Division of Fish and Wildlife
New Mexico Game and Fish
New York State Department of Environmental Conservation
North Carolina Wildlife Resources Commission
North Dakota Game and Fish Department
Ohio Department of Natural Resources
Oklahoma Department of Wildlife Conservation
Oregon Department of Fish and Wildlife
Pennsylvania Game Commission
Rhode Island Division of Fish and Wildlife
South Carolina Department of Natural Resources
South Dakota Department of Game, Fish, and Parks
Tennessee Wildlife Resources Agency
Texas Parks and Wildlife
Utah Division of Wildlife Resources
Vermont Department of Fish and Wildlife
Virginia Department of Game and Inland Fisheries
Washington Department of Fish and Wildlife
West Virginia Division of Natural Resources
Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources
Wyoming Game and Fish Department